When You Have Way Too Much Money & Time

Normally, I don’t really follow sports.  I figure it says something that we’re willing to pay multi-million dollar contracts to watch other’s play a game.  Even if we don’t go to the game, we still pay.  Because the player’s salary is passed on to the television stations for broadcast rights, who in turn recover the cost through advertising rates, and guess who pays for the marketing campaign?  That’s right…you and me…every time we go to the grocery store.

But come on…what does it say when a player can afford to have his head replicated in diamonds and gold?  Ask Marquis Daniels – especially since this new little “look-at-me-I’m-rich” trinklet has 2.9 POUNDS of 14 Karet gold

Guess the price of Doritos is going to go up again.

Old-Man-Tex

4 Responses

  1. Isn’t that something? Wonder how many “out-of-work”, hungry families could have been fed on the money spent on that piece of rock? How is it that we “worship” these guys so much and pay them ungodly amounts of money to waste it on something like this!

    • I’m still wondering when the price of Doritos will go up.

      Seriously – I agree – what a person does with their extra money shows where their heart is. In this case, it looks like it’s all about “look at me”

      Old-Man-Tex

  2. That seriously looks like a shrunken head someone brought to show and tell when I was in third grade! ICK!!!

    • That’s what I thought when I first saw it. But then I remember, it’s got 2.9 POUNDS of gold – which leads me to my next question “He thinks this impresses the ladies?”

      Old-Man-Tex (stocking up on Doritos before all the other b-ball players decide they have to have one too!)

Leave a Reply

